Skip to content

Keep Running

May 28, 2010

The morning person that I am has me jogging at the oval by 6am, almost on a daily basis since recently. This romance with running has been there on-and-off for the past fifteen years.I find it such a stress relieving, mind focusing activity. Most hate the repetition and monotony.

Working It

Its such a treat that Puerto Princesa offers to its residents facilities for sports such as a running oval, competition size pool, soccer field, baseball field, tennis courts, badminton courts and the ever so important basketball court. I may have failed to name em all cause I have not fully explored the grounds. But ya. U like getting active? Puerto has got the facilities. And am not talking about crap substandard facilities like what we are used to seeing in the boonies.

I am also amazed that the residents take their fitness seriously. Seriously. I see more people exercising here than in Manila. People from a wide age band converge every morning to get their daily dose of what they call “adrenaline rush” And they start early. By the time I get to the track oval at 6am, most have already started their daily run, jog, walk or what have you.

Ah yes. Now its time to get fit.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 9, 2010 5:14 am

    Mon, if you ever see me running, please call the Police, it means someone is chasing me ok? hahaha

Leave a Reply

