Skip to content

Hello world!

February 18, 2010

Hello World!

How appropriate indeed.

In the past few months, I have been learning about the complexity of the human mind largely in part due to my wife’s influence. The part that struck me the most about this new found knowledge is how the mind forms its notions and attaches meaning to concepts, ideas, and emotions as early as one’s formative years – that’s why its called formative, ya?

This is the biggest reason for our moving to Palawan. I have a 3 year old son who is growing up sooo fast. His young “tabula rasa” mind is also absorbing things so quick; like an empty sponge. My wife and I have always agreed that our son’s young and fragile mind should be molded to what is grounded and closest to the earth, surrounded by an abundance of nature, devoid of materialism and consumerism. Leave the neon lights and the busy streets for later on.

Oh. And of course, I love the beach! I am a fish for crying out loud.

Now, Why Palawan?

Because of its abundance of natural wonders! Palawan has been touted as “Nature’s Last Frontier”. A wealth of nature’s finest can be found in this magnificent region made up of more than 1,000++ islands. You name it, you got it. Gorgeous and distinctly unique islands, Beaches, rivers, waterfalls, mountains, flora and fauna, wildlife and just about anything in between.  I believe that it will stay this way forever. There are numerous people on the island share in the same belief and whose collective energies are working hard  at the idea that “progress and development  can harmoniously co-exist in the most natural flowing state of things”.

Top that one off with an instant and lasting connection with the island when I first visited more than a decade ago. I can still vividly remember the feeling. It felt like I was finally home! I will be making it such in less than a week.

Hello World! This is the new order.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

